Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 781-769-2446 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Now Hiring
review rating

Recently bought a Frigidaire Freezer on July 11th to replace the same freezer we bought at Sears the week before. We went down at 4:45PM on a Saturday and...

Yelp Icon Barry M. 7/14/2018

We appreciate you!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Clean and professional high end appliance store.

Google Icon Frank larkin 9/25/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon jawad shakarchi 3/9/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Tyler Meack was our service technician.He was outstanding. Professional,courteousAnd an excellent diagnostician. He fixed our maytag washing machine promptly and accurately. While I am not happy with the maytag brand I am happy with the service I received from poiriers service technician Tyler Meack

Yelp Icon Suzanne B. 6/7/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Facebook Icon Diana Erba 6/5/2015

Thank you Diana Erba!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon Beverly MacKinnon Malacaria 3/13/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have been dealing with Poirier Sales & Service for years, starting from purchasing an entire houseful of appliances when we built our home 16 years ago.  Since things don't last the way the used to, we have been gradually replacing the kitchen appliances over the past year, some through necessity and some on an preemptive basis.  Over the past fifteen months we've purchased replacements for the following: dishwasher; under-cabinet microwave, double wall ovens, gas (propane) cook top and retractable downdraft exhaust fan. (Also a vacuum, which they no longer carry.)This family-owned business has always provided the type of personalized service just not available through "big box" retailers or on-line purchases.  The SERVICE is what makes the difference at Poirier's - before, during and after the sale.  They have also recommended first class service people who were able to handle the difficulties often experienced with retrofit installations / applications (like re-cutting a counter top opening for a new cook top; moving electrical junction boxes/outlets as required, etc.)If you value CUSTOMER SERVICE and always having a resource available to assist in anything to do with appliances, do YOURSELF a favor and do business with Poirier's.  We have for years and will continue to do so.

Yelp Icon Gary D. 3/25/2012

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Their service is unbelievably great. Not only do they try to get to you ASAP, they do a wonderful job. I have purchased most of my appliances with them and will continue to do so. Knowing that they are there for me when I have a problem makes me feel confident that when and if I have a problem, I won't have a problem with them fixing it.

Google Icon A Google User 10/9/2011

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

best store – GREAT STORE VERY GOOD EXPERIANCE. MORE THANT 30 YEARS.

Citysearch Icon Susan D. 2/26/2009

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Citysearch

review rating

Great Store – I looked all over for a washer and dryer. I checked out the sales adds for weeks looking for a good product at a good price. When I stopped in at Poirier's I was surprised at the large selection and the great prices. I was also told…

Citysearch Icon j g. 10/10/2005

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Citysearch

review rating

These guys went above and beyond for me. I had a dryer that was taken apart (wrongly) by another tech, and left for dead. Paul took care of me, he put my...

Yelp Icon Chris T. 1/27/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Jimmy in the Newton location was extremely helpful in helping us decide on a washer/dryer. Follow up with delivery was great and delivery people courteous and efficient. I will certainly be using Poirier for my future appliance purchases

Facebook Icon Carol Meyer 9/11/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Poirier, sales reps, customer service and delivery men were all professional and everyone was very easy to deal with.

Facebook Icon Robin Clark 10/22/2018

Thank you Robin Clark!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Both my purchases of appliances and the service that they may require have been excellent. The staff is knowledgeable and efficient. Much better than big box stores.

Facebook Icon Elaine J Baizman 10/22/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I did not want to go to a big box store. I wanted to support a local merchant instead. Bridget and Alex in the Newton store could not have been more helpful even though this was a relatively small sale by their standards. Shawn and friend who did delivery never gave up! I have an old house with undersized doors. THey had a sense of humor, professionalism, courtesy. Cannot wait to buy another appliance from Poirier.

Facebook Icon Linda Sanford 9/18/2018

Thank you Linda Sanford!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Sales staff was great. So nice to speak with someone who knows the products and listens to your needs. Much better service than big box stores and with rebates cheaper too. Would go there again and recommend to anyone.

Google Icon Chris Isherwood 9/12/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just bought my second appliance from Poirier. The salespeople know their stuff, gave me great advice to get a less expensive brand that is just as good for this product, and the delivery people were polite, efficient, and fun to boot. It's so great to have a place that is so reliable. Oh, PS--the refrigerator I got was $400 off b/c a floor model had been on sale and the price was mistakenly changed on the website for all of that model and color. I didn't even know why it was cheaper in that color and the salesperson didn't tell me; it was only when I called to make my purchase over the phone that the person I spoke with mentioned when I said I was happy with the good deal that it had been a mistake on the website but they had decided to honor the price across the board. It's nice to do business with you.

Facebook Icon Sue Fendrick 8/22/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We are so happy with our recent experience at Poirier. We were searching for a specific dehumidifier, and Alex found one in their warehouse. He promised to get it to the Newton store for us to pick up the next day. When it didn't make it onto the truck, Alex (On his day off!) drove to the warehouse himself to get it to the store that afternoon. This is amazing customer service, not found at any of the big-box stores. We will absolutely shop there again!

Facebook Icon Carolyn Colonero 8/24/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I can not thank you or recommend you enough...i have been going through a flurry of kitchen issues...love my new fridge..today tyler came for my stove...was here 10 minutes...reprogrammed...everything is working perfect. I am so happy with everyone i have been in contact with from sales,delivery, and service. Thank you for doing your job well and professionally.

Facebook Icon Elena Malin-Katz 8/30/2018

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Knowledgeable. Good value. Great service.

Google Icon Bruce Barnett 9/3/2018

Thank you Bruce Barnett!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Bill Fiorito 7/16/2018

Thank you Bill Fiorito!

See Review on Google

review rating

We recently purchased a new microwave, stove, and refrigerator. Jackie was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The delivery people were friendly, courteous, and efficient.

Facebook Icon Deborah Carlson 7/15/2018

Thank you Deborah Carlson!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I am very happy with our recent purchase of a new stove. The sales associate Bridget was very helpful both in person and via email. The delivery guys were professional and switched the stoves quickly and took care to protect our floor and our tight doorways.

Facebook Icon Tanya Philbin-Chin 6/21/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We just had our new dishwasher installed on Monday. Had bought it, sight unseen, over the phone with Jason. The price was competitive and it was special order, because of the color. The plumber they hired to install it and remove the old one was so pleasant with great attention to detail. He left the place immaculate and even added a couple of screws that our storm door needed. What a great experience. This is at least the 4th appliance I bought from Poirier Appliance and I am always a happy camper! A+

Facebook Icon Jean Stocker Higgins 6/28/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bought a new BBQ - price included delivery. The guys called 1/2 hour before arriving, then arrived exactly on time. In 5 minutes the new BBQ was installed,...

Yelp Icon Harold L. 5/18/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Back to Poirier for a refrigerator and oven range. We were greeted immediately by Jackie. Our kiddos played in the kids corner so we could ask all the...

Yelp Icon Amanda R. 6/4/2018

Thank you Amanda R.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

excellent repair man, extremely knowledgable about product, and told me how to use properly so I don't get additional issues. very patient!!! love poirier, have only dealt with them for ALL my appliances. Honest, great products, and prices and service can't be beat by box stores!!!

Google Icon Hillary Barnett 5/11/2018

Thank you Hillary Barnett!

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon M Robert 4/10/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Facebook Icon Sandy Soolman 4/13/2018

Thank you Sandy Soolman!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Smooth transaction done 100% by phone, and delivery went just as well, the 2 delivery men even helped take the old grill off the deck ( long set of stairs ).

Facebook Icon Mike Solimini 4/21/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Expert Sales and Service staff. Very pleased with care and attention that I received.

Google Icon Debra Getz 3/25/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

The young lady who waited on me was extremely helpful in helping me choose a new refrigerator.The two delivery men were professional and genuinely nice guys. I called the store later in the day to give them a two thumbs up.Will certainly consider Poirier for a future purchase.

Google Icon Carol Poles 3/9/2018

Thank you Carol Poles!

See Review on Google

review rating

We needed a new cooktop ours got cracked when I dropped a hot bowl onto it that was steaming in the microwave above cooktop. I called and Jason F. Looked up the size of the cooktop that I bought over 10 years ago. He explained how the GE cooktops have evolved and offered me a few choices. I placed the order for a replacement over the phone. He told me to expect a call from the plumber they use. . Indeed the plumber called and we set up a window for installation - some how I guessed it would take a few hours to hook up the gas. He finished the installation in less than a half hour. Amazing service from start to finish. And well priced. Thank you Poirier’s!

Facebook Icon Karen Splansky Farbman 3/9/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Love this place, they stand behind the products they sell and don't try to convince you to early replace what you have! We now go to them for all our appliances and repairs and our breaking point was our 9 year old washer, finally needed a belt replacement, not costly but when asked if we should replace they were firm that it had more life and has continued to go on for 4 more years now with no issues! They are great when going them when we needed to replace our fridge when we came with a budget and our wish list. We have zero regrets with it! Our oldest purchase is our 12 year old Bosh dishwasher that was a floor model, that thing is going strong and has had zero repairs, couldn't be happier!!

Facebook Icon Ally Pike 2/26/2018

Thank you Ally Pike!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have purchased several appliances from Poirier. Recently had an issue with our dryer that I thought would require buying a new unit. I stopped by the showroom in Norwood and spoke with the sales rep. After explaining the issue, he suggested that I speak with Tony in their parts department as it may be an easy fix. Tony was great, he told me what the issue likely was and showed me diagrams of where the part is inside the dryer. I was prepared to buy a new dryer but $37 in parts + 30 min of my time and everything is working fine. I honestly cannot name another business who would help their customers that way, which is why we will be customers for life.

Google Icon Glen Perlman 7/17/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Pros: -Expert staff that know their stuff. You can just start listing off model numbers and they'll know all the measurements and specs by memory. -They...

Yelp Icon Kendra M. 10/15/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I came to their Christmas event. Everyone was very friendly. It's an upbeat company of hardworking people. Many of my family and friends buy their products and love their service.

Facebook Icon Stephen DeVoy 12/10/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I don't usually get impressed easily, but I have to say that the staff at Norwood branch are very helpful and kind especially "wittney" from parts. Very courteous and friendly. Thanks

Yelp Icon Issam J. 6/22/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Overdue thank you for my new appliances. Sales and delivery were outstanding. Thanks !

Facebook Icon Lynne Twomey Dixon 7/18/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just purchased a new refrigerator and am one happy customer!  First I have to say this new one is replacing another bought from here 17 years ago (doing a kitchen renovation)  which is still running fine. Total stress free shopping, thanks to the staff, especially Jacqueline who was very attentive and knowledgeable on each model I considered.  She offered suggestions to fit my needs without any of the sales pressure found elsewhere. Also, this is a family owned business with many years of experience and known locally for their customer appreciation and loyalty, that means a lot to me!

Yelp Icon Deb F. 8/6/2016

Thank you Deb F.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We went in because our dishwasher started to leak. We were greeted by Jon, one of the salesmen. He gave us a few minutes to look around and compare models we liked, and when we were ready (narrowing down to 3-4 models we liked), we asked him the features/drawbacks of each model. He was attentive, informative, friendly, and most importantly, cared about what we wanted/needed based on a few questions. I have never received this type of service from a Lowe's or Home Depot.  I was also surprised by the selection at Poirier - they had entry-level models, all the way to luxury brands. We actually ended up with a cheaper model than the one we had our eyes on based on Jon's recommendation and information.  Now - the kicker -- we were so impressed that we ordered the dishwasher the next day -- after I paid and ordered, I decided to do a Google-search and look for anyone who sold it cheaper -- and Poirier was almost 100 dollars cheaper than big box stores and even online stores. Needless to say, they are as good as it gets when it comes to home appliances and service. Thanks Jon!

Yelp Icon Andy N. 8/9/2016

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I walked in and asked for an Oven Element; purchased and didn't have to order online and wait. They were friendly.

Google Icon Victoria Foley 11/22/2016

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I was very impressed with Poirier's sales' people, especially Jimmy Tieso. He was extremely helpful, professional and friendly!

Facebook Icon Hao-Li Tai 11/21/2016

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Parts are overpriced compared to online, but they had the replacement washing machine pump that I needed right away. Large selection of appliances, including high-end and semi-commercial lines.

Google Icon Ben Kibler 3/19/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

I bought my washer and dryer several years ago and have been happy with my choices. My dryer was not heating up and I called for service. A woman answered and suggested I check with the vent to make sure the lint was clear. She said why pay for a service call if that is the problem. Unknown to me, my son-in-law put a beach chair against the vent. The chair was moved and problem was solved. I don't know too many places that would help a customer save money. That's why if I need any appliances or service there is only one place to go. Poirie. THANK YOU!

Google Icon Taube Weiner 4/22/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.

See Review on Google

review rating

Tyler came to install our dishwasher and had so many helpful tips on how to keep it looking and running it's best. He was so meticulous and pleasant to...

Yelp Icon Lisa M. 6/13/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We bought all the appliances for our Boston condo from these guys in 1997, and they've been maintaining them for us ever since, and 19 years later, we couldn't be more pleased.! Every few years, if something needs some kind of repair, they come and do it -- and some appliances, especially the higher-end ones, are intrinsically well-built and will keep on working as if they were new for many years as long as they're maintained properly. We've been lucky, I guess, to have some of them. In any case the Service Department really knows what they're doing and have been able to quickly diagnose and correct the odd problem when it has appeared. We're happy customers!

Yelp Icon Bart H. 2/7/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I purchased my refrigerator through Poirier and it was a great experience! I was having trouble finding the perfect fit for my small space and the sales associate did all the work for me. They found the perfect fit fridge, delivered, and installed. Based on the great service I received, I will be purchasing all my appliances though Poirier! Thank you all again!!

Google Icon Lauren E Belmonte 5/9/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

OUTSTANDING service, completely satisfied with product. We bought an Electrolux washer and dryer. We were treated very nicely, and love our new machines!

Yelp Icon Amanda R. 10/3/2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Michael Poirier

See Review on Yelp

review rating

If you want expert advice, you'll get here.

Google Icon Miguel Cura 1/27/2017

Thank you Miguel Cura!
- Michael Poirier

See Review on Google

Already a Poirier Sales customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Poirier Sales.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Poirier Sales